Top Five Tuesday: 4/24/18

This week’s theme from Bionic Book Worm is “Top 5 books I predict will be 5 star reads”. Usually I don’t actually plot out my TBR, but this might actually force me to! So let’s get to it!

5. Vicious by V.E. Schwab

V has become one of my favorite writers as of late, and I also just tend to adore her personality, period. I bought a copy at Parnassus Books when I was in Nashville a few months ago, and it’s still sitting in the back seat of my car…waiting…watching. Plus, I love villains anyway, sooooo…

4. Tess of the Road by Rachel Hartman

This isn’t exactly waaaaay up on my list, but I’m so here for the premise alone.

3. Circe by Madeline Miller

adore mythology. Like I was the one explaining Greek history to classmates in sixth grade based on my weird memory of mythology. And of course I wanna read about the OG feminist witch, Circe!

2. Now I Rise by Kiersten White

And just like mythology, I love Dracula/Vlad, and I loved And I Darken. So guess who really needs to read this and love it! (Also I’ve definitely had it checked out from work for ages, sooooo I need to hop on that.)

1. Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

I am so excited to start reading this book! I read the first chapter at the bookstore and I could already tell that I was gonna love it.

What do you anticipate as a five-star read?

 

Tell me somethin!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.